Home Page


School Governors are responsible for raising school standards through three key roles of setting strategic direction, ensuring accountability and monitoring & evaluating school performance. This includes :-


  • Setting policy and agreeing procedures.
  • Decide what is taught.
  • Setting standards of behaviour.
  • Decide how the school budget is spent.
  • Interviewing and select staff.


In addition to attending termly meetings the Governors also visit the school regularly and are involved with every aspect of the school’s life. The Governors report to all parents every year. There are elections for School Parent Governors every four years. If you would like to consider becoming a School Governor then please, in the first instance, contact the Head Teacher.

The Governing Body


Governor                                    Name                                         Email



Mr Jamie Leach



Mr Lee Small

(Chair of Governors, Resources)

Mrs Kenza Bowman

( Safeguarding Governor, Website, Sports funding, Resources)


Mr Lee Marks

(Health & Safety, Resources)


Mrs Jane Spencer

(Vice of Governors, Chair of Curriculum)

LA Gov

Mr Martin Whybrow

(Chair of Resources)


Mrs Karen Ilett

(EYFS, Curriculum)


Mrs Ina Tomkinson

(Curriculum, Training)

School Gov

Mrs Gill Slatter 


The Clerk to the Governors is Kerry Percival-Smith.  Should the need arise any Governor may be contacted through the Clerk.

Governors information 2018